Best Vietnam Tours and Vacation Packages

We have a range of unique and exclusive tours to craft unforgettable journeys for travellers seeking new and authentic experiences. Our mission is to create exceptional holidays for unforgettable experience, lifetime memories!
The Government’s Resolution No. 79/NQ-CP dated and signed on May 25, 2020 listed 80 countries whose citizens shall be granted with e-visa and added 4 more seaports that allowed foreigners enter and exit Vietnam by e-visa. This resolution takes effect  from July 1, 2020.

The 79/NQ-CP resolution was issued in line with the Law on Foreigners’ Entry Into, Exit From, Transit Through and Residence in Vietnam.

Vietnam E-visa is one of visa types issued to foreigners by Vietnamese Immigration Department via electronic system. Vietnam E-visa is valid for maximum of 30 days, single entry.

Outside Vietnam foreigners who want to enter Vietnam can personally apply for E-visa or through the inviting/guaranteeing agencies and organizations.
To apply for Vietnam e-visa, please access to, complete the form with required information and documents.

Who are eligible for Vietnam E-visa?

List of Countries that allowed E-visa issuing applied from July 1, 2020.

The following 80 countries are eligible for Vietnam E-visa:

No. ICAO Nation No. ICAO Nation
1 AND Andorra 41 MKD Macedonia The former Yugoslav of
2 ARG Argentina 42 MLT Malta
3 ARM Armenia 43 MHL Marshall Islands
4 AUS Australia 44 MEX Mexico
5 AUT Austria 45 FSM Micronesia Federated States of
6 AZE Azerbaijan 46 MDA Moldova
7 BLR Belarus 47 MCO Monaco
8 BEL Belgium 48 MNG Mongolia
9 BIH Bosnia and Herzegovina 49 MNE Montenegro
10 BRA Brazil 50 MMR Myanmar
11 BRN Bruney 51 NRU Nauru
12 BGR Bulgaria 52 NLD Netherland
13 CAN Canada 53 NZL New Zealand
14 CHL Chile 54 NOR Norway
15 CHN
  • Including Hong Kong SAR and Macau SAR passport holders
  • Not apply to Chinese e-passport holders
55 PLW Palau
16 COL Colombia 56 PAN Panama
17 HRV Croatia 57 PNG Papua New Guinea
18 CUB Cuba 58 PER Peru
19 CYP Cyprus 59 PHL Philippines
20 CZE Czech Republic 60 POL Poland
21 DNK Denmark 61 PRT Portugal
22 EST Estonia 62 QAT Qatar
23 FJI Fiji 63 ROU Romania
24 FIN Finland 64 RUS Russia
25 FRA France 65 WSM Samoa
26 GEO Georgia 66 SMR San Marino
27 D Germany 67 SRB Serbia
28 GRC Greece 68 SVK Slovakia
29 HUN Hungary 69 SVN Slovenia
30 ISL Iceland 70 SLB Solomon Islands
31 IND India 71 ESP Spain
32 IRL Ireland 72 SWE Sweden
33 ITA Italy 73 CHE Switzerland
34 JPN Japan 74 TLS Timor Leste
35 KAZ Kazakhstan 75 ARE United Arab Emirates
36 KOR Korea (South) 76 GBR United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
37 LVA Latvia 77 USA United States of America
38 LIE Liechtenstein 78 URY Uruguay
39 LTU Lithuania 79 VUT Vanuatu
40 LUX Luxembourg 80 VEN Venezuela


Which ports allow E-visa holders to enter Vietnam from July 1, 2020?

E-visa holders can enter/ exit Vietnam by air, by land border crossing or by sea from July 1, 2020.

Visitors can touch down at any of Vietnam’s 8 international airports, including Tan Son Nhat in Ho Chi Minh City, Noi Bai in Hanoi and Da Nang in the central region. They can also arrive via land at 16 international border gates, and via sea at 13 ports across the country.

Below is the list of ports that allowed foreigners to enter and exit Vietnam by E-visa from July 1, 2020.

STT (No.) Tên cửa khẩu Port name
Cửa khẩu đường hàng không (International airport)



Cat Bi Int Airport (Hai Phong)


SBQT Cam Ranh

Cam Ranh Int Airport (Khanh Hoa)


SBQT Cần Thơ

Can Tho International Airport


SBQT Đà Nẵng

Da Nang International Airport


SBQT Nội Bài

Noi Bai Int Airport (Ha Noi)


Sân bay Phú Bài

Phu Bai Int Airport


SBQT Phú Quốc

Phu Quoc International Airport


SBQT Tân Sơn Nhất

Tan Son Nhat Int Airport (Ho Chi
Minh City)

Cửa khẩu đường bộ (Landport)


Cửa khẩu Bờ Y

Bo Y Landport (Kon Tum Province)


Cửa khẩu Cha Lo

Cha Lo Landport (Quang Binh Province)


Cầu Treo

Cau Treo Landport (Ha Tinh Province)


Hữu Nghị

Huu Nghi Landport (Lang Son Province)


Hà Tiên

Ha Tien Landport (Kien Giang Province)


Lao Bảo

Lao Bao Landport (Quang Tri Province)


Lào Cai

Lao Cai Landport (Lao Cai Province)


CK La Lay

La Lay Landport (Quang Tri Province)


Mộc Bài

Moc Bai Landport (Tay Ninh Province)


Móng Cái

Mong Cai Landport (Quang Ninh Province)


Cửa khẩu Nậm Cắn

Nam Can Landport (Nghe An Province)


Cửa khẩu Na Mèo

Na Meo Landport (Thanh Hoa Province)


Sông Tiền

Song Tien Landport (An Giang Province)


CK Tịnh Biên

Tinh Bien Landport (An Giang Province)


Cửa khẩu Tây Trang

Tay Trang Landport (Dien Bien Province)


CK Xa Mat

Xa Mat Landport (Tay Ninh Province)

Cửa khẩu đường biển (Seaport)


Cảng Chân Mây

Chan May Seaport (Hue City)


Cảng Đà Nẵng

Da Nang Seaport (Da Nang City)


Cảng Dương Đông

Duong Dong Seaport (Kien Giang Province)


Cảng Hòn Gai

Hon Gai Seaport (Quang Ninh Province)


Cảng Cẩm Phả

Cam Pha Seaport (Quang Ninh Province)


Cảng Hải Phòng

Hai Phong Seaport (Hai Phong City)


Cảng Nghi Sơn

Nghi Son Seaport (Thanh Hoa Province)


Cảng Vũng Áng

Vung Ang Seaport (Ha Tinh Province)


Cảng Dung Quất

Dung Quat Seaport (Quang Ngai Province)


Cảng Nha Trang

Nha Trang Seaport (Khanh Hoa Province)


Cảng Quy Nhơn

Quy Nhon Seaport (Binh Dinh Province)


Cảng Vũng Tàu

Vung Tau Seaport (Ba Ria – Vung Tau)


Cảng Thành Phố Hồ Chí Minh

Ho Chi Minh Seaport (Ho Chi Minh City)

By the way it's not mentioned in the resolution what date the borders will be reopened for foreigners to enter Vietnam. We will keep it posted if there are  any changes to the rules for visa.